Tau Markerlight Drone Conversion

June 18, 2014

So, Markerlight Drones are rare beasts and what self-respecting Tau commander equips Crisis Suits with flamers? I’ve seen other (very good) conversions done with the Pulse Carbines, but they’re a bit too involved. I think these do the trick:

20140618_182131

This is one whole flamer, with the end of the barrel drilled out (a little). The ‘fuel cell’ was removed and placed on the other side of the drone. Not sure if it was necessary or not, but both pieces of the flamer bit are pinned to the drone.

20140618_182041

I made one with the little mounting pegs still sticking out from the bottom part of the drone body, but it was too wide. I made the other three (got two more or so to convert up) sans the pegs.

20140618_182119

As I was putting these together (and mourning the lack of Missile Drones in Fire Warrior units), I had a thought: FLAMER DRONES! [Available to Fire Warrior units only?] These would surely be the bane of Orks everywhere. If this ever becomes I thing, I want to get credit for it.

Leave a Reply

