WIP: Chaos Noise Marines

August 7, 2013

Quick post of a test model for my Noise Marine army (cleverly color schemed to be compatible with the inevitable slide to Nurgle, amirite?). Demon yellow base coat, oily steel, black, red (eyes), and the light wash from army painter. I use a satin to seal it. Wash knocked the yellow down too much, so I will be thinning it by 1/2 or more. Also included are my recently rescued CSM bits (a couple of days in Superclean rid them of rather poor Night Lords and Khorne Berzerker paint jobs, so that I could repaint them with my own mediocre scheme!) featuring a mélange of new and old pieces that add up to Blast Master supremacy.

Test Model Noise Marines

Blast Masters

 

Leave a Reply

